Interoffice envelopes travel.

I’ve been on the road and don’t have a new artwork for you this week, so instead you get updates.

The unsold interoffice envelopes went on display at a brick and mortar gallery– here are two install shots.

 

interofficeenvelopeshanging

 

interofficehanging2

 

Meanwhile, here is what one collector did with two of them. I love this framing choice, and you get to see.

 

interofficeenvelopesframedw

 

I have a lot of works on paper up in my house without framing, but that is about cost as much as my bohemian I-live-IN-a-painting-studio decor. The right presentation is the one that helps integrate the work into someone’s life. But I was tickled to see them floating with the strings showing, rather than behind a mat. 🙂

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Interoffice envelopes travel.”

  1. anna warren portfolio says :

    They look great, both just hanging free on the wall (very nice as a set) and in the frame.

    • it's still raw says :

      It’s a challenge to do works on paper that people aren’t obligated to frame. This is my favorite solution thus far. Interoffice envelopes are just handsome–before I do anything to them!

      Thank you for stopping by, reading and commenting. I love your series in progress of 10 cm paintings.

Leave a Reply

